Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between

Standard

Hello, Goodbye, And EHello, Goodbye Coververything in Between

By: Jennifer E. Smith

Almost everyone’s been there, and almost everyone’s going there, and some may or may not be there now- at the life changing shift between high school and college. The lead characters in this book are Clare and Aidan, a sweetheart couple of two years, are at a crossroads where they must decide whether or not to break up. Clare is a list maker and loves knowing everything before it happens and tonight, on her last night in town she plans a list of stops, places to reminisce and to say her goodbyes. Aidan is a free spirit, though weighed down by his father’s legacy at Harvard University Aidan is looking to make his own path, to throw caution to the wind- and forget about the impending responsibilities to come. Though different in terms of life perspective, Clare and Aidan are a good balance for each other, at least that’s what everyone else sees. However, in a sense, their lives are just beginning and they feel a decision should be made- to tough out a long distance relationship worrying what the other is up to or to move on and see where life takes them.

As I said before, life after high school can often be a time of big change and even more uncertainty. In terms of this book, it’s for anyone who had or has a high school sweetheart relationship. If you’re asking the same questions as Aidan and Clare this book can add an interesting perspective to that. The story was completely believable and offers a whirlwind of emotions, the characters ponder many possibilities for their paths in life, and although my own heart questions their outcome this was a very good read.

About Shianne

My name is Shianne and I am an assistant librarian. I love my job and sharing what I've read with others. I don't have a particular favorite genre, I have found lately that I like books about just plain life like Phillip Gulley's Harmony Series, and some romance and fantasy, as well as non-fiction that I come across like little gems.

Leave a comment